Six – Short Film: Thriller based

My friends this blog will be to educate you on a whole short film which is a thriller/suspense.  I came across this short film through browsing on YouTube and wondered, let me record an example for a thriller and to say how I will not focus on this genre as I already have focused on this from last year on my 2min Opening for a Thriller Film.

This is just a recap from last year.

This is a stereotypical thriller based short film. It is effective as it may frighten someone especially at the end when suddenly the girl’s reflection twists her neck.

This was a short film produced by a group of friends for the Virgin Media Film Shorts Competition. It didn’t have a budget or huge casting, simple characters, location and plot which effectively got its purpose through to the audience and made it frightening.

However, I will not be making a short thriller film, but will do something different and develop my creativity. I want this opportunity to showcase myself as someone who can explore different mediums. I want to show the world that I am advancing and try new original ideas instead of the same concepts which makes life boring in general doesn’t it?

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

